About PVSC

Organizing Committee

Conference Chair
Steve Ringel

Past Chair
Richard King

Deputy Conference Chair/ Secretary
Angus Rockett

Angèle Reinders

Finance Chair
Jean Bae

Operations Chair
Alex Howard

Program Chair
Alex Freundlich

Deputy Program Chair
Sarah Kurtz

Exhibits & Sponsorship Chair
Rob Walters

Exhibits & Sponsorship (Exhibits)
John Martin

Exhibits & Sponsorship (Exhibits)
Tracy Tarrant

Exhibits & Sponsorship (Sponsorship)
Marc Landry

Exhibits & Sponsorship (Outreach)
Bill Stueve

Publicity Chair
Rob Walters

Deputy Publicity Chair
Rebekah Feist (with oversight on daily updates)

Daily Updatte Coordinator
Stephen Bremner

Registration Chair
Seth Hubbard

Deputy Registration Chair
Annick Anctil

Presentations and Publications Chair
Pete Sheldon

Deputy Presentations and Publications Chair
Jessica Adams

Tutorials Chair
Arno Smets

Deputy Tutorials Chair
Nicoleta Hickman

Posters Chair
Maria Gonzalez; with deputy poster/award liaison

Recruitment Chair

Recruitment Co-Chair

High School Program Chair
Dan Friedman

High School Program Co-Chair
Keith Emery

Companion Program Chair
Geneva Ringel

Deputy Companion Program Chair
Hala King

Awards Chair
Kyle Montgomery

Deputy Award/Poster Liaison
Geoff Bradshaw

Solar Day Chair
Jeremiah McNatt

Deputy Solar Day Chair
Susan Spencer

Solar Day Local Co-Chair

PV Jobs Chair
Jeff Gray

Deputy PV Jobs Chair
Tyler Grassman

NREL Liason
Brent Nelson

Sachit Grover

Deputy Webmaster
Brent Nelson

Graduate Student Coordinator
Chris Bailey

Assistant Graduate Student Coordinator
Tyler Grassman

Sun Run
Larry Kazmerski

EDS Director
Chris Jannuzzi

IEEE/EDS Representative
John D. Meakin

J-PV Liason
Tim Anderson

Conference Administration
Moe Forestieri

International Committee Chair
Larry Kazmerski

European Co-Chair International Committee
Francesca Ferrazza

Asian Co-Chair International Committee
Masafumi Yamaguchi

S. American Co-Chair International Committee
Antonia Sonia C. Diniz

Women in PV Luncheon
Maria Gonzalez

Women in PV Luncheon
Jess Adams

Women in PV Luncheon
Annick Anctil

Program Committee

Program Committee Chair
Alex Freundlich

Area 1: Fundamentals and New Concepts for Future Technologies
Seth Hubbard

Area 2: Thin Film Polycrystalline Photovoltaics
Sylvain Marsillac

Area 3: III-V and Concentrator Technologies
Paul Sharps

Area 4: Crystalline Silicon Photovoltaics
Mariana Bertoni

Area 5: Thin Film Silicon Based PV Technologies
Arno Smets

Area 6: Organic Photovoltaics
Woojun Yun

Area 7: Space Technologies
Dave Wilt

Area 8: Characterization Methods
Angus Rockett

Area 9: PV Modules, Manufacturing, Systems & Apps
Clifford Hansen

Area 10: PV Deployment
Annick Anctil

Area 11: Reliability of PV
Charlie Hasselbrink

About PVSC

Latest News

Technical Sponsors